Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Cyberspace is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us new avenues to seek information and guidance from. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe that it is the best source for seeking information while, others opine to search for advice from people around us. I regard web and the books to be the ideal source for retrieving information or seeking advice.

To embark on, there are multiple reasons why books and the web are popular among people. First, it provides a variety of material instantly any time, be it day or night. Second, many different platforms are available to search for the information required. For example, Wikipedia., where people can simply type in any keyword and gain access to in-depth knowledge quickly and easily. Last but not the least, people can get the opinion from thousands of people, present at any geographic location with a matter of just few clicks. For example, I have joined a group named “The Mum Hub” over the web to seek guidance related to parenting issues, which I must say is very helpful.

However, many people stress to search for information from people around us, such as from family, friends or relatives. They believe that information provided from these sources is more reliable than a web, where anyone can post anything. In addition, it is hard for people to verify the authenticity of those claims. Also, the books and the web are more likely to bombard people with information overload by providing an overwhelming number of choices, making hard for people to filter relevant information.

To recapitulate, seeking information from people, the books and the web has its own merits and demerits as discussed above. However, in my opinion, I regard, books and the web as the best source for retrieving information.