Some TV programmes, video of violent games and other leisure activities are harmful on children. How harmful they are? What can be done to solve these problems?

Today, everybody has internet in their hands because of the ease in data pack prices. children are especially more found of the web world as for them all their answers are just a click away. But, for passing their leisure time the excessive consumption of online violent games, social media platforms and even some of the TV programmes are kind of putting their mental and physical health at a huge risk.

Toddlers are spending most of their precious hours on games like PUBG, GTA just to name a few. In spite of learning new things they are corrupting their mind as the visuals shown in the games are somewhat controlling their daily life. Youngsters consider the killings in these games to be real and spending lots of money of their parents on buying the stuff available to increase their level.

A study has shown that 9 out of the 10 children playing these harmful games are more likely to be anti-social and possess a great danger of hurting their near and dear ones. In fact, some of the television channels are showing adult content in movies which are spoiling the minds of upcoming teenager as they think that the life shown in that picture is real. Youth are being encouraged to do drug abuse, eve teasing, as the protagonist in the movie does this to make the girl want him more. Moreover, children are becoming underdeveloped, suffering from various health conditions like diabetes, heart attack and asthma at a very young age,

It is a cause of concern among adults as for them their kid is everything and his/her well being is the first priority. So, parents should keep a check on their little ones daily leisure activity. Physical sports like cricket, baseball, basketball, rugby and others should be encouraged by the caretakers so that a child's body can be maintained and it will keep them away from all the health problems. Proper sleep and eating habit should be developed in a child. Even, the Government should ban all the dangerous content whether on gaming or programmes so that a child can't access them easily.

To sum up, a child should be encouraged in proper and healthier activities instead of any harmful leisure activities like gaming and violent content.