Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in countryside? What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the recent years, an enormous amount of people are migrating from the countryside to cities, which is often becoming a trend. Despite various legitimate reasons, undoubtedly the increasing population in urban areas leads to myriads of problems. This essay will discuss some of the vital issues of migrating into cities and propose key solutions to tackle these problems.

The predominant problems are local jobs such as farming and artistic work will descent gradually in the countryside, due to the higher migration of people onto cities. Another factor is that over-population of individuals in the metropolitan areas is directly proportional to the increment of their vehicles which causes a humongous amount of pollution and acts as one of the contributing factors of global warming. For instance, a survey conducted by Bangalore board of environment claims that 20% of the people in Bangalore are living in unhealthy lifestyle, which in turn acts as a life threat in the form of diseases such as malaria and dengue.

One of the solutions is people should consider and value the local job, which sequentially simulate the next generation to pursue. Companies should consider expanding their business on the outskirts of the city will result in a numerous number of people to reside over there. Additionally, healthy living and pollution less environment will be exorbitantly high in those places; thus, lead to a high standard of living. Eventually, they can also take care of their older parents at their home.

In conclusion, relocating from the countryside to cities is advantageous in one way rather the problems caused are exorbitantly high. In my opinion, people should wisely think before migrating from their native lands as it not only affects them, but also their future generations.