Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Communication plays a pivotal role in the life of humans. It is generally asserted that the oral skills are considered to be highly influential as compared to the writing skills. I; however, partially support the given assertion because both the abilities have an equal importance for the individuals, to get new opportunities in life.

To begin with, verbal communication helps individuals to make a first impression. Nowadays, people are judged by their speaking abilities, which are required to be efficient while talking to a stranger. If their verbal skills are powerful, they would easily attract others with a lasting impression. Take interviewing criteria of recruiters, for instance; the candidates with attractive and clear communication skills, can always be selected by the interviewers for further screening tests. Besides this, these types of abilities make a person, good orator, or public speaker.

However, writing abilities are also beneficial and needed in various fields. In other words, most of the jobs are related to the Internet, where employees have to send written contracts, emails, and drafts to their employers, on a daily basis. Therefore, if they have no knowledge of basic and advanced writing skills, they would find their work to be difficult. To illustrate, a notice of any kind is required to be documented, before being delivered in a company, because written information always acts as a proof of the latest information.

In conclusion, although I believe that the orating skills of a person should always be stronger, yet writing skills are equally vital. So, a person should work on these two abilities to make a better version of himself.