Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Although, we feel blessed that we are living in this modern world, where the evolution of technology is at its peak. Conversely, I must say assertively that it has many drawbacks as well which are in fact, perilous for the growth of the society. One such major con is the tremendous rise in the stress level of human beings.

To embark upon, there are a slew reasons that lead to anxiety nowadays, but the most common among youth is the incessant increase in competition. People in today's world are striving to get descent jobs and handsome salary, inspite of being highly qualified. Even students are facing challenges to get admission in reputed colleges unless they score extremely good marks.

Furthermore, people are working unceasingly to fulfill the needs and aspirations of their family. This not only affect their health adversely but indeed deprive them from spending some quality time with their loved ones. Hence, this kind of life style gives birth to a nerve wracking milieu. Also, elderly people are mostly depressed in such an environment because they are lonely and woeful. This is due to their children, who do not have enough time to look after them properly.

To sum up, though there are various factors responsible for this lamentable situation but we must try to find a way to deal with this inextricable matter. Therefore, one must make schedule in such a way that there is always some spare time to relax oneself. Additionally, we can also plan to out on a vacation with family at least once in six months as it will be helpful in rejuvenation. Moreover, we should encourage our children to do their best rather than pressurizing them to get high rank. I firmly believe, all these suggestions will resolve this problem inevitably.