Many people believe that having a fix punishment for all crime is more efficient.What are the advantage and disadvantages of having a fix punishment?

In today's world, crime is the major problem which is being faced by all the nations and in spite, of several efforts, it's rate is increasing unceasingly. Now, many people firmly believe that there should be one definitive penance for all the offences. On the contrary, some are not in favour of this notion. Therefore, in this essay, I will shed some light on the pros and cons of this ideology followed by my own opinion in the end of it.

To embark upon, the substantial benefit of it is that it will certainly dwindle the time taken in giving the judgement. It is no exaggeration to state that there are innumerable number of cases are hanging in air in the court's of every country and state. It is simply due to the infinite time period consumed in the court proceedings. In fact, I can give an excellent example of my own nation India where more than ten lacks of cases are pending in Supreme court alone which is lamentable. Because of this delay, huge number of innocent people are waiting in prisons for their hearing to start and are bound to live a very wretched life.

In contrast, the considerable drawback of this kind of judiciary system is that the justice done will no longer be fair. Allow me to elaborate this statement by presenting a hypothetical situation where an individual has brutally murdered someone and there is another men that has stolen some money from someone's purse. Now, is it justified to give them the indistinguishable sentence. As, a murderer is liable to to be imprisoned for at least ten years. On the other hand, to announce such rigorous penalty for a thief would be absolutely cruel and inhuman.

Conspicuously, I would like to mention assertively that all human beings are different and thus commit sundry sins. Though, it appears quite tempting at hurried glance to implement one penance for all criminals due to its time saving approach and feasibility. Nonetheless, it would be inequitable to look at everyone with the same prospective and to give them all the identical punishment. I am of the opinion that the downsides of this idea far outweigh any positive repercussions and also it is inevitably against the humanity.