Stress related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solution can you suggest?

Nowadays physical disorders linking with stress have become commonplace. I believe that imbalance in work and personal life is prime contributor to this phenomenon while environmental problems can also be counted as the secondary factor. This essay will explain aforementioned points in detail alongside viable solutions that might help in mitigating the root.

Firstly, work-life balance is essential in todays' world as one merely can spare time from hectic schedule for recreational purposes or even to spend it with family. If relaxation time is not available, it can cause severe health issues such as mental trauma which can be in any form such as anxiety and depression. Because of this reason, psychiatrists recommend two hour of stress-free time to be spared every day to relax mind. Additionally, environmental disturbances such as noise pollution generated by vehicles and construction sites could also be the issue, as it is backed by the latest researches which have promisingly linked these with loss of focus and troubled subconscious.

While above mentioned problems seems to be the root causes, certain remedies are available to us. First of all, as per the suggestion, one must spend time on leisure activities, such as outing with friends, to calm the mind. These not only help to relax but also assist in better understanding of life problems as one can focus on overall picture. Furthermore, government should impose strict environmental policies such as confined construction space and ban on loud vehicle horns. These steps will significantly reduce noises and raise the quality of life. For instance, Bhutan has imposed these laws and surveys have found an exponential drop in mental strain in that country.

In conclusion, while unavailability of free-time and loud noises in metropolitan can stem mental sickness, certain steps can be taken by individual and government to reduce the effects, namely, planned daily life schedule and environmental laws.