Students learn more from their school teachers than from other sources such as the internet or television. To what extent you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern world, students have the option of learning both from the teachers as well as from the internet. But is the evolving technology capable of replacing the human necessity? Some people think that it is always better to learn under the tutelage of a teacher as they are experienced in this field. However, I strongly disagree with this notion for the following reasons.

To embark upon, internet or television is the best way to learn because it saves a lot of money, time and most importantly it is more feasible. It is no exaggeration to mention that technology has open the doors to a world of immense knowledge which is required for the unceasing rise in competition nowadays. For example, my ten year old son knows a lot more than my nephew who lives in a small town where there is no internet facility.

Moreover, my son has not only learned Spanish but also becoming excellent in playing guitar and the credit for all this goes to the revolutionary change in the education system.Furthermore, thousands of students in my country are unable to pursue their education due to the lack of funding which is very deplorable. But the new sources of information are like a boon to them as with the help of it, they can now fulfill their dreams.

Conspicuously, many might argue that internet is fatal for the students because it might spoil them. Conversely, I can say assertively that everything technology has to offer is tremendously beneficial to students and the world at large. People who are evil can misuse anything good in this world. It is indeed up to us how we want to use it.Lastly, I must say that the advantages of technology far outweigh any negative repercussions.