Students at schools and universities learn more from lessons with teachers than from others sources (such as the Internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that myriad of information is available nowadays on different resources as compared to past time. Advocates are of the view that pupils grasp more when mentor teaches them the study related topics as compared to Digital Network. I strongly agree with this point of view and this essay intends to delve into this phenomenon in following paragraphs.

To commence with, teachers can provide selective information according to the level of child and make them understand in a better way. As Mentors have experience of so many years in their profession and also, they know about the capabilities of each child; therefore, teachers can impart the knowledge in a better way as compared to the internet or television. Also, lecturers knows the students strengths and weaknesses. Consequently, they can guide the students in the career decision making. For instance, a recent study by Human Resource Department of Oxford University reveals that students with their guide involved in their job selection criteria are 70 percent more successful as compared to their counterpart. Therefore, a mentor plays a imperative role in the upbringing of pupils.

Furthermore, a guide is the best medium to imbibe moral values in the children. As students spent most of their time in schools and colleges; therefore, teachers as considerable influence to teach the pupils about respecting their parents and elderly people which is the best gift for greying society. Additionally, these rewarding etiquettes help the offspring in future to imbibing good habits in their child. To justify this, in countries like Canada, personal traits and behavior of the interviewing candidate has forty percent marks as good employer always looks for employees who are honest and loyal to the company. Therefore, teachers are the best resources to prepare the regarding future for nation.

To recapitulate, the aforementioned statements provide plausible arguments in favour of mentors and coaches as compared to digital media. Therefore, internet and televisions cannot replace the traditional way of teaching.