Sugar consumption is too harmful Some say it is governments responsibility to limit sugar intake while others say it s individual who are responsible Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

Excessive consumption of sugar leads to many health problems. However, health should be the first and foremost focus of every person because I believe a healthy person can make a meaningful contribution to society and become a world better place to live. In this essay, I will discuss both contrasting views along with my opinion.

Apparently, sugar is considered to be one of the vital ingredients in most of our food preparations. Regardless of age, people are addicted to any foodstuff which is particularly sweet in taste. Though, individuals often forget the fact that the kind of health-related problems. For instance, according to a BBC survey, 40 percent of the world population are suffering from diabetes, heart-related problems which have been caused by over-consumption. As a result, excessive consumption of sugar intake can lead to severe problems in a person’s life. Therefore, people should adopt a healthy lifestyle by including sugar-free products in their diet.

On the other hand, the government can pitch in and take a few leads in regulating in prevailing health issues among the people caused by consuming more amount of sugar in their foods. Firstly, they should encourage food and drinks companies to produce less sugary products. For instance, producing low-sweet juices will eventually protect citizens from taking sugary products. Secondly, the government should motivate citizens to lead a healthy life.

In conclusion, in my opinion, though the government can play a crucial role in managing and shaping people's lives, it is finally up to the individuals to take self-care for themselves in terms of health.