Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Television also called as the ‘idiot box’ across the globe, has been an important asset of a family since the time it is invented. Although sticking to the television has ample disadvantages, people all over the world prefer spending their time in front of it when they are free. This essay will discuss the above trend in detail and give my opinion at the end.

In today’s world of a competitive market, the entertainment industry has been ever-glowing. This advancement has given people many choices to select a channel of their interest. Not only one can get the information of any happenings all over the world, but also get relaxed and stress-free by watching entertaining serials to lighten up their mood. Furthermore, there are also international channels depicting real life documentaries leading people to utilize their free time by watching television.

Despite the fact that the television has abundant information to provide to public, there are also negative factors which can eventually harm the social life of an individual. It is obviously clear that more and more people are getting addicted to television and ultimately ending up being very lazy. If a person is adamant on watching serials or news in their pass times, it is ultimately going to ruin their fitness level at some or the other point. Moreover, harmful rays are emitted from the screen which can have detrimental effects on their eyes as well.

From my perspective, I strongly opine that television has ruined the social life of a person where communication among the family members has been deteriorated. Also, with so much information provided with just a click of a button makes a person lazy and he ultimately avoids physical activities. This progression will affect his health life and also his social life altogether. Hence, it becomes essential for a person to realize the time the information is over loaded and taking the decision of switching off the television at the right time.