Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. To what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?Use your own knowledge and experience and support your

Television existence is there from almost last more than fifty years. Nowadays, it is treated as an essential commodity by everybody in the society. TV has been playing an important role in the cultural development of the society, but at the same time negative influences are noticeable as well.

Various advantages and disadvantages are on cultural development of societies are there due to television .To begin with, across the world, television has immensely benefited the society tapping their hidden talents. In order to do this, TV runs regular shows and competitions in areas like music and academics and it has resulted in developing career paths for millions of people in both remote and urban areas which otherwise people’s talents would have lost somewhere. For example, recently a girl from a remote village in Rajasthan state, India, won IInd prize in one of the popular music show. Secondly, although there are several beneficial programs on TV, some of the popular ones are teaching how to stay fit and healthy and for that special Yoga class are shown. Moreover, several programs are shown on tourism with the goal to familiarize people with popular places in the country and world. Such programs are gaining popularity among public.

However, TV has also influenced the society in negative way. First of all, after watching famous stars in crime with purpose of getting rich and life threatening shows, several people aim to mimic such stunts in their real life but ended up in big trouble In recent time, in my country, India, several reports shows that several young people have tried to imitate such styles in their real life and ended in a big problem..

In conclusion, it is true that television will continue to have a positive significance in developing cultures of various societies. But, now in order to reduce the effect of negative influences on the society, television censor board must put strong measures in showing shows which may influence people in wrong way.