The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Human nature is extremely fickle, thus, we are easily influenced by possesion of others and tremendous desire of fashion and commodity possesion are prominently reflected the depth of this trend. I firmly uphold the assertion and represent some facts to substantiate my view in following essay.

Firstly, youngsters of contemporary era are quite vulnerable and get easily enticed to outward appearance of others. Thus, industrialist hire celebrities of having huge fan power to advertise their products. Consequently, insatiable desire of looking like their favourite stars arouse the curiosity to spend lavishly on these clothes which culminated later as a trend that often followed by enormous masses.

Secondly, nowadays, we are living in materialistic society. Things such as computer and mobile phone, that was symbol of luxurious lifestyle in past has become the necessities of present. Therefore, people often purchase these on the basis of reviews of others about reliability, productivity and properties of product which leads to product in trending. For instance: all over the world mostly people are using iphone because it not only provide better service to consumer but also has become trace of prestige.

On the other hand, replication sometimes causes uncontrolled havoc that affect the whole community. To illustrate: in 1998, sony had inadvertentally sold 700000 camcorders to its customers that had adriotness to see through clothes as a result myriad of naked pictures had been posted on internet within minutes. In other words, copying others and follow a specefic trend sometimes bring devastation in life.

To conclude, cribbing has become indispensable which yield fruitful results to some industries and also these clothes and other products that are in the market represent the status of person in community.