There are serious concerns about the sale and production of genetically modified food. Yet this is necessary if we are to meet the demands of an increasing world population.

Give your opinions on this.

It is widely believed that people do not welcome genetically modified food generally, but in the other side world population is increasing rapidly and this is a very big problem with food resources. I am convinced that we can produce food more efficiently in the future to accomplish the demands.

Firstly, people claimed that genetically modified food is not natural and this is a deviation from traditional production. The lack of trust is the major problem for those who are convinced that this is the future. Masses do not approach well any scientific experiment in the genetic field.

I believe there is no evidence to support that genetically modified food is healthy as produced normally produced with out modification. On the other hand, scientists have given good reasons that this is secure and has not bad derivation from traditional standards.

Despite general contradicting factors that are involved in this issue, population is increasing in large scale and need for food too. Fast production in the same amount area is the solution for this case. It certainly true that land planted is decreasing because of expanded city areas and we need to think what might happen in near future.

In conclusion, GM food may minimize the problem and provide the requirements for standard production, but the general opinion matters and it is still possible to maximize effectively planted land.