There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the

Nowadays, majority of students educate in many universities all over the world. The number of students studying at universities has become more. Although there are many benefits of this development, there are also some major downsides of it. This essay will examine both sides.

On the one hand, there two primary advantages of the increase in student numbers at university. Firstly, if the education level increases the quality of social life standards would be higher. There could be a plethora of cinemas, theaters and concerts in such places. Secondly, it effects economical circumstances. The average income of citizens would probably increase. For example, a study by University of Istanbul in 2018 revealed that 40% budget raise of places where more than three universities have been opened. Therefore, this trend is vitally important and beneficial for both people and communities.

On the other hand, there is a main disadvantage of the increase in student numbers at university. The quality of education would be lowering, because lots of the universities can not select hard-working high school students. For example, a report at the University of North Caroline in 2019 explained that 35% of students could not find a job after graduation since lots of the international companies focus highly educated people at very few known universities. Consequently, unless the number of students studying at colleges has become less, the number of unemployed professionals will become more.

By way of conclusion, despite there are a plethora of advantages in many ways, there is a major downside of it. I would argue that the advantages of the increase in student numbers at universities more important than the disadvantage.