There is a trend of increasing amount of noise in our life. Why could this be a problem? What can be done to reduce it? Give your own opinion support it by examples.

In this modern era of industrialization, there is one big issue that exist all around the world, that is noise pollution. There is a trend of increasing amount of noise in our lives.This essay examines the major reasons for the hike in sound pollution including industrialization and increased population. Further, it will provide some suggestive measures that could be taken to mitigate it and present my opinion about the same.

The primary reason for this issue is increased population, the amount of noise is directly proportional to the number of people. As the population increases, the number of gadgets, motorized vehicles and other equipments usage also increases. Industrialization is another big issue that accelerates the noise pollution. Various machineries installed in industries for processing, sorting, packaging and other purposes, create huge amount of sound. Moreover, new industries are established at the cost of clearing forest areas, which further increases the level of noise in those areas.

To mitigate this world-wide issue of noise, necessary actions could be taken. Awareness programs to put control on population could be the most effective way to control pollution. At least, we should control the population of migrants to big cities to reduce noise there. Another significant solution to this problem could be planting more trees, as trees have the potential to absorb sound thus making the environment more peaceful. In a research conducted by Harvard University on 1500 cities of India, in 2010, it was found that areas with more trees experience 20% lesser noise than those with no trees.

In my opinion, there is an urgent need to deal with this problem as in the future years, it could raise to an ungoverned level. We should aware the local people about the side-effects of excessive noises in our life. Further, they should be motivated to put their contribution to combat with this issue. In a survey conducted by New York times on 2600 students, it was found that sound badly effect their concentration and studies grade.

In conclusion, noise in the form of traffic, music, industrial process and many others has become an indispensable part of our lives.The two major reasons for increased noise is industrialization and increased population. To mitigate this issue, we should bring awareness about population control and plant more trees and in my opinion, people should be informed about the hazardous effects of noise on our psychological health and encouraged to work on its alleviation collectively.