These days childrebn play a lot of computer games. Dou you think it is a good thing? Give your opinion with relevant example?

Playing computer games by many children is being happened because people have easy access to computers these days. Playing computer games has pros and cons and bad effects can be minimized by taking some steps.

On the one hand, playing computer games have some positive effects like it increases the capability handling computers or technology. Most of the students learn the use of computers by playing games therefore it definitely increases their efficiency in computer. Furthermore, these computer games are tricky and several hurdles are kept in craving the level, so it is a good brain exercise as children try to solve the problem and think about it to remove the obstructions. Apart from this, these games need concenteration of mind, the child try to concenterate and keep proper coordination of hands and eyes so it develop children’s motor skills. Every game has its goal and the child try to achieve that goal therefore he learns the value of keeping goals which increases his/her decision making power. Sense of competition also grows in children when they play these games with their mates.

On the other hand, playing these games leaves many ill effects upon children. Firstly, children are fun loving so they begin to enjoy these games and spend several hours on these games which is a sheer time waste. They begin to take less interest in studies and outdoor games that are also beneficial for them. Secondly, sitting long hours before computers leads to several health problems like the problem of eyes, sitting posture and back pain that may harm their physical growth. Thirdly, there are many games in which agression is shown in the form

of beating or killing that is not good for them and it leave bad effect on their mental growth. They themselves begin to behave aggressively with elders or their mates. Fourthly, most of the computer games can be played by a single person that lead the child to sit long hours alone and it decreases his/her interaction with other friends or family.

We can minimize these bad effects by keeping our eyes on children. Parents can limit their playing games and they should take their children for other activities like sports. Parents can spend more time with them and watch over the games that they are playing. They should watch whether their games are aggressive in nature or not. We should aware children about the ill effects of excessive use of computer as they are children and don’t know what is good or bad for them. Parents and school can inquire them for studies and can tell them these are more important for you.

To conclude, everything has its pros and cons . Children are innocent they do not know themselves so there is a no doubt that computers games have benefits and the bad effectscan be minimized by better care and awarness to children.