These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace.

Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

generation fusion is a common issue these days. there are concerns however regarding its effects on the workplace environment and its ramifications. while contested, many believe that the mixing of generations is a positive move towards resilience and dynamic atmosphere inside a business. This essay investigates the mentioned issue and ascertains why it can be a constructive feature of organisations to diversify their employee age domain.

From one perspective, having employees of different age might be a kerfuffle especially for the elderly. having to let go of the traditions, as well as occasional workplace dramas are the primary issues that might bother the senior personnel. Old routines might be challenged and the bringing in of younger staff will interrupt the balance of work relations to a certain point. Instances that a young and capable high ranking executive has been hired to manage senior employees and ending up with less productivity and often hostilities are undeniably noticeable. As a result, certain organisations world-wide abide a specific employment criteria which includes age sensitivity as well.

On the other hand, benefiting from a young and esteemed personnel, alongside utilizing the riches of experience the more senior employees offer has proven to be extremely productive and synergistic. while the older staff posses vast knowledge and expertise, the younger generations can be more dedicated and willing to offer their strive for promotions and progression in the rankings. Not only they bring in new ideas and creative solutions, it is evident they adapt more quickly to the ever changing world of business and technology. companies have reported that by a selective employment agenda, and by careful fusion of generations, they have been able to boost profits alongside perfecting new resolutions.

To conclude, although there are certain disadvantages to generations mix in a workplace, I profoundly believe that a employing well-designed criteria, organisations and businesses are able to be progressive towards better profit margins as well as offering more creative products. Not to disregard the obstacles it frequently creates if not managed properly, the practice of hiring from different generations can be a significant tool in a company's arsenal.