These days people pay more attention to artists (writers, painters and so on) and give less importance to science and technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the easy access to the internet and various types of media such as TV, radio and Newspaper people could access the latest News based on their taste and I believe that among all types of the News those which are related to the artists such as actors, actresses, musicians and the like are more popular in societies. There are two main reasons for this which will be discussed.

There are some important reasons why people pay more attention to artists. Firstly, the artists are more on the media and since they are followed by paparazzis and journalists they are usually on the tabloids, magazines or the News and they have a great role in the fashion industry so they are usually in various adverts. Secondly, they are influential role models for people especially youngsters who try tu pursue their life style, haircut and clothing. A salient example of this is USA in which almost 40% of the teenagers are immensely impressed by artists and it had some detrimental effects on their life such as dropping out of school, using drugs, attending unappropriated parties and committing a suicide.

On the other hand, the importance of scientists and professors in modern societies is neglected due to some significant reasons. One of the most significant reasons for this scheme is the increasing number of vanity projects that are just a show off for politicians and they have no impressive and vivid consequences to impact the society. Furthermore, the government authorities of developed countries are reluctant to reveal the name of the scientific researches and the scientists due to the security issues and they try to conceal the result of these investigations. As a result, people are unfamiliar with the result of the projects. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times Magazine, indicates that the more than 40% of the American nuclear projects were secrete and never announced among people.

In conclusion, not only the artists but also the scientists, teachers, athletes, doctors and many other vocations are crucial in each society and it is not fair to make awareness about some particular groups of jobs among the residents of cities.