The threat of nuclear weapons maintains the world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far out-weight the disadvantages.

Some countries are using nuclear arsenals these days and has become a serious threat to the world. Nuclear technology is indeed a clean and low cost energy source. Besides the positive outcomes, there are serious negative outcomes for this technology. I believe that negative impact is with nuclear technology and this essay will discuss it in detail.

To begin with, nuclear power is an alternative source for high cost power, but some parties use it for their own benefit. They use it as a propaganda, where they tell the people that the nuclear energy is being used for the generation of power, but they would use it secretly for developing weapons.

Secondly, nuclear energy is often clean to the environment and is a cheap source of energy but some people believe that it is a serious threat to the surroundings. Although some companies have tried to manage their nuclear research plants cautiously, some events have taken place which resulted in the death of many people. For instance, Japan is well known for it’s advanced research in nuclear research and technology. In 2010, a tsunami had hit one of the nuclear power stations and consequently it resulted in a leakage from the plant to the surroundings and resulted in unimaginable consequences.

To conclude, although nuclear energy is clean and low cost energy source, it will be a serious threat to the mankind. Even strict vigilance may not help the sudden outbreaks from the nuclear plants. In my opinion a weapon of such destruction is always a threat to the world and I believe that such weapon can never maintain world peace.