Through many centuries, the comparison between the American and Asian school system has always been present and therefore sparked a huge number of heated debates. While the USA:s education system is overstated by a vast majority of people, there are numerous groups who firmly assert that this forementioned academic arrangement still possesses several flaws, disadvantages and drawbacks. Simultaneously, the most prevailing and dominant issue relies on students´s right to wear casual clothes instead of school uniforms. These days, uniform is perceived by some individuals as a money-wasting investment for the school system meanwhile other parents strongly affirm that uniform is the key point to develop equality and inclusion among students at school. This essay will profoundly discuss whether allowing students to wear casual clothes to school is justified.

Undoubtedly, the most apparent difference between asian and american schools is the usage of school uniforms. Aside from asian schools where uniforms are fully obligated, the American school system is more inclined to opt for the opposite choice by giving their students the permission to wear what they want. Seen in this light, the students in American schools will feel at ease expressing their personalities, fashion styles and ways of life as they are not forced to always be the same as other students. Furthermore, there are no hindrances or obstacles which keep students from standing out of the crowd and being whoever they want. There is a series of articles published on social media which stated that students who are not allowed to wear casual clothes usually feel gutted and uncomfortable being tied to several boundaries considering the privilege to express themselves. At the same time, ample families are easily falling into debt as school uniforms appear to be their new huge expense and those families who have many children are therefore at higher risk. According to American school system Being able to put on their favorite clothes is regarded as one of the strongest motivations for the students to keep going to school and even as an efficient measure to mitigate their absence.

On the flip side, the drawbacks and disadvantages of casual clothes can not be neglected by society. From my personal experience, the social position and the family's finances are clearly illustrated when the students are allowed to wear casual clothes. Moreover, when the huge gap between rich and poor tends to be more visible at school, the devastating consequences will reflect on the instantaneously increasing number of bullying, fighting, quarrel, discrimination and even racism in the school environment. Also, a minority of students are more likely to encounter several hindrances and difficulties on the journey to make friends as their clothes are to some degree “weird”, “ugly”, “obsolete” or “ a little bit too much”. Even students who are not capable of affording expensive and luxurious clothes or those who do not follow the fashion trends will both find it hard to get more friends.

In conclusion, wearing casual clothes convincingly possesses a ton of advantages but the disadvantages are also detrimental and hazardous to some extent. Generally speaking, I strongly advocate the statement that the American school system which allows casual clothes needs to take those aforementioned consequences into consideration in order to adopt the optimal solution when those effects come into play. In pursuance to promote diversting, equality and inclusion in the education environment, every school school system, in my opinion, has to put students´s feelings above everything else.