Today large shopping center and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development?

There is an iota of doubt that in the salad days of new millennium, myraid number of small domestic shops have been shut down because consumers have shifted towards huge departmental and shopping stores. This phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to customers, however couple of problem emerge to the new startup businessman due to the same. The following paragraph would cost light on the pros and cons of the given statement.

To begin with the bright side, people can find varieties of products from a single roof. In a busy life of customers they can save time and money. In addition to this, folk can purchase domestic as well as international products from the trade mall. I would like to cite an example of shopping in the business centre. Our recent survey shows that, professional life of married couples prefer to buy from shopping centre at weekend to save time and money.

On the flipside of coin, There are some nasty consequences as well firstly, shifting customers to the shopping centres impact on small entrepreneurs. Because they lack capital to build up their local shops in two big one. Similarly, customers cannot get customized products from the large mall. Domestic and local products are being in shadow. They cannot get competitive to the international brands. I would like to instance that multinational products in the mall has discourage the local vendors to supply local products to compete with the multifarious amount of products in prices as well as in quality.

To recapitulate, shifting of customers from local and domestic shops to large business centres is a positive development however special fried duties should be given to local products and vendors to complete their products in the market.