Today, many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and less time on outdoor sports. Why, is it a positive or negative development.

A wide range of teenagers spend their plenty of time to play computer games and rarely go out for sports. I tend to agree adolescent ought to spend more time playing sports rather than stay indoor to play games on a computer. Therefore, this is a highly debatable topic in contemporary society nowadays, and will, examine the above opinion in this essay.

One of the arguments of the truths is the game has been changed by high-technology dramatically. High-technology provides numerous of games in various devices without costly payment, which derives colorful and interesting content in the game that attracts adolescent a lot. Another significant reason in favor is that there is no enough free time for adults like the old generation. Especially the employers live in an urban area, who has work overtime frequently but rarely time with their children. Moreover, it is hard for youth to find a playground in the city, sometimes the game is the only choice for young people.

This development is negative for human body but maybe have a positive way for the future. People are getting lazy and they are no desire for a healthy life without enough exercise. For instance, in the movie Wall-e, all the human live in a spaceship, their hands, and toes almost gone because they do not need to use their foot to walk and face the screen to press a button just like a game. The positive opinion is scientists approved games can develop human brain well in some ways. If we use our brain more in the game world, we have a chance to get more benefit from that.

To sum up, it is a controversial topic for a human to ensure which opinion is the best. If the producer could create more game to help people do more sports in their real life, that would be considered in modern society.