You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic In Britain when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them Sometimes the government has to pay for this ca

The fact that old British can stay at home with their families or loved ones with a professional nurse working on-site is rather desirable, especially, all the expenses are paid by the government. While it is not sustainable for a country in a long term run. In my opinion, all the expenses are obligated to both government and families. In this essay, I will explain my point of view through discussions on both sides.

Government certainly has responsibilities to look after her people no matter they are working or have retired, as all the retirees had paid for their own share of welfare system. Undoubtedly, I believe ever single individual has to pay their taxes accordingly during their entire working life. The government, by those means, has to take such responsibilities to provide healthcare for her people, such as arrangement of nurses, and other related services, especially for someone who has made significant contribution to the country. There was an old soldier who survived from World War II, yet lost his left leg and lived in Yorkshire alone. The British government and local administration are absolutely responsible to provide living care services without any charge. Whereas, partial covered healthcare criteria could possibly be applied to someone who live without any difficulties.

However, are there any obligations that the families or old people themselves should take on? Of course there are such. Just as in China, according to the Constitution, all the adutls are obligated to look after their own parents. The old generation receive retiring payment monthly from the government and are also supported by their own kids financially, daily living-wise.

In conclusion, neither the government nor the family should solely pay for healthcare expenses in my point of view. A comprehensive criteria of healthcare or medical expense are requested to develop for clarifying the specific ratio of the government and the family.