Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think genetic engineering is an iconic research in modern society and could upgrade the life of quality for people. Others recognize this would be a risk for human. I believe genetic engineering will benefits people's life outweighs the risk.

First and foremost, genetic engineering will have a huge chance to understand human's body system more than ever before. Not just cope varies disease and illness but can provide solution to avoid the that for all the human. Furthermore, we can figure the positive or negative gene before giving birth so change it to cut the risk in earliest period. For example, some gene cannot harm the parents but it will cause some disease for new born baby, people can have better and quality life if the scientist help doctor to do the genetic manipulation. Another significant reason related to the topic is that the the genetic engineering can grow better crops on the earth not only feed the people who do not have enough food but also produce the high quality agriculture results.

It is true for some people to argue genetic engineering could harm human' life. There are many risks that we still do not have knowledge base on human's body running and working so manipulate it will lead us to the unknown and uncontrolled way. For instance, many movies shows the monsters were created by human lab, even some hero is a sort of potential danger.

In conclusion, science improvement represent improved society, encourage scientist to explorer more such as genetic engineering is the way to make better place for the human life. The only concern is we can control it before we change it.