Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

In recent years, people are increasingly taking trips of locations which are challenging and adventurous. This essay will highlight both the advantages and drawbacks for visitors due to such an approach.

To begin with the positives, one of the significant benefits of such a difficult situation to visitors is that it boosts their confidence and courage. This is because those kinds of challenging situations teach how to face difficult situations, result in improved self-belief and courage. For instance, many mountain climbers have agreed with this fact that after successfully completing the mountain, they are more confident and positive towards life. Another benefit of those hard times is the respect of society they will get. People who are able to do rare and challenging task in society always get honour from country and community. For example, after climbing Mt. Everest people are remembered for long by country.

Nevertheless, visiting such risky locations does present various problems. One of those is they might loss there life during such challenges. This is due to amount of uncertainty and unexpected circumstance of the location that you cannot predict and plan. There are many situations where visitors put their life in death, to illustrate, while climbing mountains many climber loss there life. Another demerits of this is difficulty of planning such event due to lack of information available in the internet about that location. In case of other location, it is easy to plan such trip due to abundance of information about that places.

In conclusion, although visiting challenging places is beneficial to visitors in terms of boosting self-confidence and increased recognition from society, it is also important to consider the risk it has in visitors life and difficulty planning due to lack of information about the location.