Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for people who visit such places?

The dynamics of the world are changing dramatically with the advent of groundbreaking technologies. With the invention of the latest pieces of equipment, it is possible these days to visit places such as Antarctica and the Sahara desert which were quite difficult to explore. There are certain merits and demerits of visiting such places.

First and foremost, many people like to visit adventurous places which are challenging to explore. Most locations of the world are approachable due to globalization and people have a curiosity to move towards those parts of the world which have very little presence of human beings. As a result, they could experience something greatly different and many people believe that visiting such places can have an immense impact on their lives as well. On a further note, many tourists are earning money by making vlogs and documentaries on the places which are not fully explored and still people have a curiosity to know more about places like Antarctica skylights, glaciers, and terraformation of Sahara desert. Visitors make interesting videos for their viewers and run their social media channels.

Conversely, it is very expensive to visit such places as it involves many things to consider before visiting. It may require hiring a helicopter, experts in that area, and the necessary equipment to stay over there for a few days. Therefore, trips to these places require superfluous money which might not be worth it to visit as many other established places are also available to visit instead of these barren lands. Furthermore, it might be dangerous as in case of emergency, it would be difficult to find any immediate help. Consequently, it can be a threat to life for visitors. Rather illustrative examples are mountain hikers who walk towards the peaks of mountains where they have to be fully equipped by themselves and sometimes they lose their lives on the way of their adventures.

The conclusion to be drawn is that many tourists are visiting places like Antarctica and The Sahara desert for the purpose of adventure to explore or filming these areas for their audience, however, it required a lot of money to visit such places and it might be dangerous in case of any emergency.