Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The daily routine makes people’s lives miserable and tasteless. To blow off steam, people tend to go on an adventure trip to refresh their minds and they often go on to chose such places where they could face a different type of adversities. Some might say that going on such trips give them a sense of being alive while others don’t think so. In this essay, I will evaluate the advantages as well as the detrimental impacts of such trips on a person’s life from my point of view and provide a conclusion in the end.

With the growing use of the internet, people come across multiple advertisements about different tourism plans frequently. As most of the people live a boring life that only consists of office and home, they all yearn to go out of their comfort zone to make some memories.

Though many of them just want to go on a regular trip that includes preplanned hiking or rafting, others plan to take more risks and chose places where they could check their stamina and have a moment of mindfulness. Also as not many travelers like to take the tough road, places with extreme conditions remain almost intact and close to nature which adds more freshness to the outing.

While going on adverse excursion may be a unique experience for the visitor but problems such as low level of Oxygen, extreme heat or cold and lack of proper medical facilities may take their toll on visitor’s health.

In essence, trips full of adversities give a chance to the people to think about their lives as well as make them realize the significance of it. From my personal experience, I know a person, who returned from such a trip recently, has been trying to make his life better because of his near-death experience there. These kinds of adverse trips help people a lot in many ways, however, only those people with perfect health conditions and after proper training should be allowed to go on such trips. Otherwise, their lives will be lost in vain.