Today more people are travelling than ever before Why is this the case What are the benefits of traveling for the traveller

Tourism is thriving around the world and people are quite enjoy their journeys, long or short. There are a variety of reasons for it and wonderful things tourists gain from it.

In my opinion, three factors contribute to the growing popularity of traveling. Firstly, the costs of transportation , in terms of money and time, are decreasing significantly, due to the modern infrastructure, such as highways, high-speed rails and airports. Either you are traveling by a private car or public transportation means, it is much easier to get to your destination nowadays. Secondly, the pop culture makes people think positively about traveling and most of us believe it a cool way of self-expression or so. Thirdly, tourism is considered a greener way by many governmental authorities to boost the economy.

Though we cannot ignore the shortcomings of tourism, traveller can get plenty of benefits themselves. It brings great memories to them, especially for people who travel with their friends or beloved family members. It is an effective way to strengthen the connection and sometimes can be the remedy to repair it. Just imagine how curing it could be to sit side by side with someone you love on the beach with warm breezes. Furthermore, traveling is a great way to escape from boring daily routines and bings back your inner peace, be it a hiking trip to local hills or a luxury one to oversea attractions.

In conclusion, we can expect that this trend would last for years to come and many reason help making it more and more popular. By spending time on road, traveller get many benefits, great memories and love in particular.