Traffic and housing problems in major cities can be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is believed that the relocation of large corporations and their employees to rural areas or suburbs can be an effective measure to mitigate traffic congestion and housing crisis in urban areas. Although I agree with this idea, I suggest that this should be carried out in combination with the urbanization of regional areas.

Firstly, traffic problems can be alleviated by moving large companies and their workforce to the countryside. If numerous skilled workers relocate outside the city center, there will be less traffic on major roads during rush hours. Moreover, when employees decide to reside in rural regions, their family members will also move and stay with them. As a result, the number of students commuting to and from school can be greatly reduced. Remaining citizens in large cities can save time when travelling.

Secondly, relocating established companies to regional areas and their workers can be effective in tackling housing problems in main cities. As more people relocate in new residential buildings in rural areas, there will be more unoccupied houses and apartments in cities. This leads to a reduction in housing and renting prices in these cities. Also, the cost of accommodations in the countryside is often cheaper, thus more people can afford to purchase their own house or apartment.

However, several policies should be implemented in order to modernize the infrastructure and necessary facilities in rural areas. People are definitely not willing to move to these places to reside if there is a shortage of good transportation system, health care services or educational institutes. This is understandable as they are always concerned about a better standard of living for their off-springs.

In conclusion, I believe that this approach can only be efficient when the governments put an emphasis on improving the infrastructure and facilities in regional areas.