University should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is rightly said that success and development of any community and country depends on the success and development of their woman. In India it is said that woman are the source of energy and so she is worshipped as goddess. However, the situation of woman is more or less devastating in every country. The pivotal reason behind this pity condition is illiteracy rate of woman around the world. Hence, if we want to empower the women, we have to generate the resources which can provide education to every woman. However, to give reservation of fifty percent seats to the female candidate in every subject is not the solution of the problem and my inclination discord the statement.

to commence with, education is right of every child. However, the admissions in any subject should be given on the basis of merit of the student. There are few reasons behind it. First, merit procedure propel competition among the children that leads to motivate them to be an expert in that subject to avail success. Secondly, admission given based on merit can assures the good quality executives for the future.

Moreover, many a times, it is not possible to fill the reserved seats due to lack of enough applications of particular candidate. In such situation, those seats would be either left vacant or sold in a management quota to the low merit student. In both the cases, scholar and hard-working but destitute students has to bear the loss.

On the flip side, there are several other issues needs to be addressed that restricts woman education. It includes economical condition , social restrictions and personal belief of people. To exemplify, despite of several example of successful woman in India, there is still a trend exit which enforces child marriage in many communities. In this child marriage, bride losses her right of education and guided to do household chores.

To conclude with, women empowerment is the need of the time but not at the stake of reservation. I strongly believe in eradication of hurdles in the way of women education rather giving reservation in every subject.