It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The world needs to be the balanced combination of arts and science. Nowadays, sports and other arts field have attracted the attention of all the nations. However, it has been rightly said that talent can not be taught, it can only be chiselled.My inclination strongly supports the statement with the following arguments.

To commence with, evidently artists are born with the internal skill and interest which only requires to be identified in order to nourish and sharpen to be the best. No one can learn any skill intentionally and forcefully in absence of interest or inherent skill. To exemplify, if someone is not having a sight to visualise the beauty of an object than the person neither able to narrate it in to the poem nor able to draw its sketch. Hence, it is not possible to divert any child to be an artist. Merely teaching the types of shades and line can not create a painter within the child.

Furthermore, Arts and sports are the field which requires constant practice of their talent to be remain competitive. Abundant practice helps them to identify their flaw as well as sharpen their skills.Hence, To expect someone without having interest, to put such constant efforts would be a hype. For instance, a cricketer or any other athlete needs to keep practising even if there would not be any tournament scheduled.

On the flip side, we should realise that every child born with the unique set of qualities that only requires a broad understanding and efforts to guide and rear the children with that inbuilt skill. Children are vulnerable from mind and to teach anything forcefully can destroy his own identity that he has born with. In absence of interest and inherent skill the efforts become burden and stress for the children. For example, some children are good at studies while some are good at other arts. So, if children is good at study then they need to be encouraged to study only not to dance which is not his cup of tea.

All in all, we should accept the fact that every child has discriminative mind set and talent which can not be trained if he or she doesn't posses the interest towards it. So, I strongly believe that not every child can be taught to become artist or sportsman.