Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Computer device have now become a compulsory commodity in every household. This machine is widely used everyday by all family members including children which be advantageous of disadvantageous to them. This essay will argue how using this technology can have a good effect on our children.

Firstly, computer is a technology that grants access to internet platform. Since the Covid-19 outbreak, all schools had to shut down with the world due to lockdown. But thanks to computer, the classes went online and learning schedule of children was not hampered. Students attended their classes and managed to submit their homework on a daily basis through this machine. Recent research stated that almost 99% of parents became stress free due to study from home concept allowing their kids to use this device on a daily basis. In short, utilization of computer on a daily basis is similar to going to school everyday.

Secondly, children learn new things by using a computer and stay updated with modern technology. Infact, kids these days have started teaching their elders so that it helps them with their daily chores. Other than studying everyday, children also use this device for leisure activities such as listening to music, watching a movie or playing games provided that they are allotted a minimum screen time under parental supervision. For instance, many children listen to music while completing their assignments as this helps them to relax and keeps them motivated to study everyday. To sum up, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy - meaning it is equally important to take breaks and resort to recreational activities which can be done on a computer.

In conclusion, this essay argued how children must use computers everyday in order to be connected with the modern world as this can have more positive effects than negative effects on them.