Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

The issue of whether or not children should be vaccinated against deadly diseases has been a heatedly discussed topic in the recent years, and this has turned into a dilemma facing many. Some people claim that vaccination is hazardous and unnecessary while others do not agree. Personally speaking, I would assert that it is healthy and safe for children to receive vaccines.

Children’s vaccination is crucial to their immune system because vaccines are effective in preventing many deadly diseases. For children, their immune system is still developing, so they are easily vulnerable to many viruses. For example, during the smallpox epidemic a century ago, there was a marked increase in the deaths of children in many countries, yet most of the mortality was due to children not being vaccinated. This proves that a child’s immune system is not strong enough to battle against a pandemic flu or virus. Only when children receive vaccines can they grow up safely and healthily.

Many people think that vaccinating children is very dangerous. In fact, vaccinating children does not have negative effects on children but helps them grow up in an environment free from the attack of the viruses. The World Health Organization, for example, scrutinizes vaccines given to children to ensure they do not have side effects. As long as children are vaccinated in regular institutions or hospitals, they can safely boost their immune systems against endemic diseases.

In conclusion, both of the two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that it is necessary for children to be vaccinated, as its positive effects outweigh the rest. Therefore, the practice of inoculation should be widely promoted and encouraged.