WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF WORKING FROM HOME?

With the advancement of technology in the last few decades and the availability of the internet at every nook corner, the way of working has been changed. Nowadays a lot of people are working from home. In this essay, I will elaborate on the merits and demerits of doing work from home in upcoming paragraphs and give my opinion for the same.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of working from home. One of the major plus points is that people can not only save money but also save the time of commuting whilst working from home. They can also save ourselves from rush-hour traffic. In addition, they can manage their time efficiently or as per their needs. Despite managing time, they can also help in household work and give enough time to their kids. Besides this, there is no interaction and boring meetings with the boss as a result, one can live hassle-free life at home.

Turning to the other side of the argument, there is no sense of discipline while working from home because we feel always free to do anything at home. Apart from that, we can lose our interaction with our friends and colleagues which is very vital for social life. Furthermore, it is also observed that life becomes sedentary and monotonous while sitting at home every day. Last but not least, people have no interaction with their friends and colleagues, so you can’t get any kind of personal and professional help from them.

To conclude, there are both pros and cons of working from home. Despite traveling issues and freedom, many people consider it as a distraction. Personally, I believe that we should make the work-life balance.