These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

It is an undeniable fact that teaching job has been respectable since ancient time. However, nowadays very fewer people want to become a teacher. The craze of becoming a teacher is declining every year. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some crucial solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is that teachers are not well paid. They have a low salary compared to other jobs. To illustrate this, In India, doctors with 5 years of experience are gaining far more than a teacher with same experience. One probable solution to this problem is that the government should take the initiative and raise the salary of a teacher.

The other vital cause is the burden of workload on teachers. In some parts of Asia, teachers work for ten-hour and they get back home late. As a result, it affects the quality and capability of teachers. For this problem, the Government can appoint teaching assistants who help the teachers and reduce their workload.

Last but not least the prominent problem is behavior and indiscipline in class. Nowadays some pupils are very adamant and they don’t respect and regard the teacher. In this situation, teachers don’t want to work by wholehearted and they lose their interest in teaching. For this problem school should talk to parents and parents should teach moral and ethical duties to their adolescents. Apart from that school can conduct seminars, workshops, and brainstorming programs to improve the behavior of children.

Although teaching job is a very respectable and demandable profession, yet people don’t want to make a career in it just because of low salary, workload, and indiscipline. However, this problem can be resolved with the help of the government and parents.