Many university students live with their families, while others live away from house because their University is in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that university education is the stepping stone to a successful career. Some tertiary education students live with their home whilst others live far from their residence. This essay will elaborate on the merits and demerits of both situations in the subsequent paragraphs.

Let us begin by looking at the pros and cons of living at home while studying higher education. In the first place, the student gets moral support from their family. As a result, they can fully concentrate on their studies. Secondly, they should not worry about financial expenditures; however, it makes children overly dependent on their parents. So, they are not able to expand their horizons. Besides this, parents keep a watchful eye on their adolescents; therefore, they cannot distract from their goal and they can get everything ready for instance meal, washed clothes.

Turning to the other side of the argument, Is there are any advantages and disadvantages of living away from home? Certainly, there are numerous pros and cons of living far away from the house. Firstly, students can more concentrate on their academics because there is no distraction from family members. Nevertheless (In spite of that), they have to start their life from scratch. Apart from that, while living away from home, they can come out from their comfort zone and broadens their horizons and know about the real world. Moreover, sometimes they suffer from homesickness and feel lonely and get depressed. Last but not least, they have to do all their daily chores such as cooking, cleaning, dishes. In worse circumstances, they have to do a part-time job to fulfill their daily requirements.

To conclude, there are many advantages and drawbacks of both situations while living with parents and far from home to complete their higher education.