Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Employees play a vital role in the growth of any organization. However, while some believe that age is a crucial factor, which decides the importance of any employee for the company, i would not agree with this notion and argue that the value of any worker, whether young or old, is equal, but distinctively.

To begin with elder workers, they are the great decision-makers. This is because they have life-long expertise in the same domain, which they tend to use on their daily operations at the workplace. For instance, If there would be any kind of trouble that occurred with the client, experienced workers know all the possible loop-holes and can smoothly come out from such a dire situation. Conversely, young employees probably would get stressed and worsen it.

However, i also believe that the significance of freshers can not be denied. The reason for this that modern youth is well-versed with the latest technologies. Unlike elder workers, young employees tend to rely on automation. Hence, generating a huge range of reports and operating numerous breakthrough technologies are a few specialties they own. For illustration, In the contemporary world, Artificial Intelligence has drastically reduced the manual work, which has undeniably developed by the modern youth, and they are constantly automating several manual tasks. Thus, millennials are the future of the workplace.

In conclusion, although age is indeed the crucial factor that impacts worker's performance, I feel that elder or young employees, both have their own expertise and knowledge, which equally contribute towards the prosperity of any association.