Some people believe that uniforms at work places aren’t necessary. Do you agree or disagree with it? Give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

In this cutting edge technology, it has been a debatable issue for many years that wearing the same attire in the office is mandatory or not? Different individuals have different opinions regarding the dress code. I completely disagree with the above notion. I believe that the same outfit is pivotal for every organization in order to represent equality, sense of discipline and coordination among employees. This essay will elaborate on the reasons and logic behind this in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are multifarious reasons which support that dress is mandatory for a company. Firstly, it represents the sense of equality and it helps in maintaining the equality system among the workforce thereby it will better for any organization. To illustrate, Maruti Company, a leading brand in the automobile sector, has a policy on the dress code, and each and every employee whether a high or low profile is required to follow it. Secondly, by wearing the same clothes, every staff feels a sense of discipline and coordination towards the factory. They believe that they are stack holders of the company thereby it can increase the productivity of the company and introduce a serene and tranquil atmosphere in an organization. Besides this, the staff does not have to spend money on clothing because they usually provide by the factory; therefore, it can reduce the expenditure of the workforce and they can fulfill their family commitments easily.

Apart from that, Is there any other benefit to wear the same dress in an organization. Certainly, yes there are many other merits. In the sales and marketing department, people should meet different people for different purposes. So, there is a huge requirement of a good dress code, For instance, a textile brand S. Kumar’s Limited has designed a special attire code for its sales and marketing team to get the best sales and maintain company reputation.

Thus, it is fair to conclude that the same outfit plays a significant role in an organization to maintain harmony, coordination, and a sense of discipline.