To what extent is the use of animals in scientific research acceptable?

Many formerly incurable diseases nowadays have been resolved by the advancement of drugs industries. However, what is under the skin of these industries is the sacrifice of considerable number of animals in scientific studies, bringing a special concern from the animal lovers on whether we should keep using animals in such way. Nevertheless, some peoples do not accord with the animal lovers. In my opinion, the animal testings are unavoidable as long as the studies are used to save people or animal life. There are two points to shore up my view.

To begin with the drugs industries, the persuasive reason is that it is the only way to test the drugs properly prior to human trial. Without animal testings, it is too risky to directly test on humans. Even using the state-of-the-art computer simulation technology, the biological behavior cannot be guarantee unless using animals to obtain certain level of confidence. For example, heart disease is the primary killer disease to human. But now, specially thank to the drug industries to produce many new drugs for preventing heart disease, the number of people now died by this disease has been dramatically reduced.

Secondly, the scientific researches benefit not only on human beings, but also on animals itself. From the animal prospective, this is the scientific researches that allows us to have better understanding the animal biological behavior, thus providing a useful information for vets to cure the animals. In addition, the same information is also useful to scientist to find a way and save the animals from extinction. Taking Panda as an example, saving panda from extinction has been achieved by scientists because we can use the information obtained from scientific researches on pandas to reproduce the habitation and food to them. Conversely, without this information, this is certain to say that all pandas had been extincted.

All in all, the scientific researches on animals is vitally important, at least up to this moment, to save human beings as well as animals. Therefore, we should continue this approach until the computer simulation can completely and accurately simulate the biological behavior of living things.