While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people think that global warming is the most burning issue of modern era. Whereas, others consider deforestation more destructive for the environment. However I believe that both have adverse effects on our lives.

Global warming is a result of air and land pollution. Waste from factories and emission of smoke from industries and vehicles have affected environment badly. Depletion of ozone layer as a result of pollutants has increased temperature enormously. Firstly, soaring temperature has detrimental effects on agriculture and crops. Moreover, fecund fields could turn into dry lands due to global warming. Secondly, it is causative factor towards floods and other natural disasters such as cyclones and hurricanes. Global warming creates imbalance in climate, hence, resulting extreme temperature across the globe. Furthermore, aquatic life is also endangered due to melting of ice burgs and fluctuation in temperature.

Some people think that deforestation is bigger threat than global warming. Ruthless cutting of trees for wood and fire has resulted in immense shortage of woodlands globally. Additionally illegal tree cutting by timber mafia has brought many forests on verge of destruction. Firstly, deforestation causes escalation in temperature which forces terrestrial animals to migrate hence affecting wildlife and other habitants. Furthermore, when swath of trees are cut down the area becomes prone to floods and other environmental disasters

Finally, in my opinion, deforestation and global warming are equally disastrous. Both have resulting in soaring temperature and rapid climate changes across the world. Creating Awareness among the masses is a robust way to cope with harmful effects of both factors on human lives