Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

Law and order of any country are essentials to be strict to maintain peace and harmony in the society. However, the execution of capital punishment is hotly debated topic that often divides the opinions. Some people says capital punishment is essential to control violence in the society whereas some refute the thought. However, I strongly believe to have capital sentence for the serious offences that can devastate the society adversely. My inclination supports the utterance with the following arguments.

To commence with, there are many crimes that requires strict stances so that it would not be repeated by others.

Capital sentence can create fear in the mind of offenders and general public before attempting any crime associate with the sentence. In absence of capital sentence for serious crime, the criminal will become fearless and will feel free to create any kind of anarchy in the society. To exemplify, In India there is no strict law for the criminals who attempt rape due to what the rate of rape has been increased in many metro cities abruptly. This situation created a situation of insecurity among the women in a manner that women don't feel safe in those cities during day time even.

Furthermore, There are many countries who have very strict laws for the serious crime. It helps to reduce the rate of crime in those countries. For instance , In many gulf countries there are very strict laws to cut the hand or to damage eyes of the person for the women exploitation. This rules keeps the fear in mind of criminal whenever he try to attempt such cruel offence.

On the flip side, Punishments should be declared in the light of facts and proofs. It happens many a time that an innocent people become victim of this punishment in absence of justice. sometimes person doesn't want to attempt any crime but circumstances force the person to attempt any crime. In those cases, government should provide some provision to support crimes those are executed for self-defence or for the benefit of the society.

To recapitulate, I can say that capital sentence should be the part of the law of every country to keep the pressure in the criminal mind and strengthen the feeling of safety and security in the society.