Write about the following topic.

Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Being famous is a blessing for many and a boon for a few. If often comes with positive and negative effects of invasion into their private lifestyle. Sometimes, media channels invade the privacy of a celebrity and treat them with utmost disrespect while many try maintain a distance and do not invade their personal space. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence as to why famous personalities should be given more privacy.

Firstly, a well known person is often tracked by many multimedia companies that enter into their personal life. Sometimes. these organizations hold grudges against these famous people and speak ill about them on television shows. One must understand that public blindly follow these channels and believe whatever is being telecasted on this huge platform due to which long time earned name becomes unpopular among the people. For instance, Sanjay Dutt, a well known identity was greatly impacted with news channels and newspapers which advertised that he was a terrorist. For many years the actor and his family had to suffer the consequences of this false news.

Secondly, it is important to note that news channels must not misuse their advertising platform as many peoples' livelihood is dependent on fame and popularity. A boundary must be set by media and should maintain certain limitations by respecting the privacy of these personalities. For example, Amitabh Bachan is duly adored by many citizens. Earlier media channels spoilt his name amongst public by treating him unfairly and spreading false rumours about him. But later, these channels stopped invading in his personal matter and maintained a distance by treating him respectfully and displaying news that was meant to be advertised. Hence, the need to set a wall by multimedia is necessary so that privacy of these famous people are protected.

To conclude, being popular can be both advantageous and disadvantageous at times but care must be taken by many people by often granting them their personal space and not invading it by respectfully letting them live their life.