Writing task 2 an essay Nowadays many big cities become overcrowded Why is it happening in your opinion What measures could be taken to prevent it

Globalization has made the world smaller. Therefor it sometimes creates pressure for major cities. At present people are moving towards urban areas for their betterment in life which creates a serious problem in major towns and cities.

The main cause of this phenomenon is better facility. Who doesn’t want happiness? In many countries, different kind of facilities are centralized in major towns and cities, for instance: Better health care facility, better education, better employment. In order to ensure these, people often move from rural area towards urban area. Besides major airports in cities are responsible for this problem as well. For example, in order to go abroad, people have to come to either Dhaka or Chittagong or even Sylhet. Everyday large number of people come to these cities from different districts of Bangladesh. Moreover, many companies setup their factories in major cities. As a result, thousands of workers are coming to these factories for their earning purpose and thus cities become overcrowded. Furthermore, many government recruitment examinations as well as public university admission testes are also taken place in major cities. People are coming from different part of the country to attend these examinations for which cities become densely populated.

If there is problem, there is solution. Proper planning of allocation is must in this case. Government have to plan in such a way so that people not need to come towards cities or towns in order to take exam. Government can decentralize different working sector to other part where people can easily join these and ensure their earning facilities easily. At the same time government need to establish quality medical facilities to the remote corner of the country so that people will not gather in major cities for having treatment. Airports need to be established out side of the cities which will reduce the population load in cities. Online examination can be a suitable substitution to take part in admission test or recruitment test. So that people need not to come in major cities in order to attend them.

An overcrowded is like a curse for a country. Proper planning and decentralization strategies are good ideas. If the stated actions are applied properly, I think this issue can be solved easily.