The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

It is observed that youngsters expend the most of their free time in shopping malls, therefore, many people believe that it would be detrimental for the juveniles as well as on the community. If asked, I also strongly agreed with this statement. My explanation is elaborated further in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, other activities are more important rather than wasting time on shopping. In recent years, due to the advancement of technology, teenagers do not perform physical activities. Despite wasting free time in the shopping area, it is better to utilize that time by doing some physical activities. It is beneficial for fitness and healthy youngsters more useful for society.

Apart from that, the shopping centers are not pocket friendly. Despite having financial problems, the youth spent money blindly while purchasing new items for the glamourous lifestyle. This trend is not only unfavorable to the family and young citizens but also the society. For example, in India, many teenagers frequently disburse money on new mobile phones and clothes.

On the other side, visit often shopping malls could help youngsters to be in fashion trends. If young people stop spending time in the shopping area, they would not aware of the latest fashion trend. The youth of African countries, for example, due to financial reasons, do not get the privilege to explore new arrivals and as a consequence, they do not have fashion sense compared to youngsters of other developed countries.

To sum up, it can be eventually commented that spending more time in shopping areas is affecting the growth of the young. Though it has some minor advantage, my arguments are considered me to believe that it impacts negatively on the youngsters and the general public.