To be labeled a Work of Art a painting sculpture or other art forms should display certain qualities that are unique However over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary p

Many people believe that over the years, standard of the paintings, sculptures and dance is gradually decreased, therefore, they suggest that ancient artworks considered as a 'masterpieces'. I strongly differ of this statement. My further explanation is elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The foremost reason of my disagreement is that such a practice would demotivate the current artists. Indeed, there are lots of creators whose creation is extraordinary. If work of those artists would not praised, then they would change their career. For example, despite making quality songs, folk singers of India have not rewarded with awards; as a result, many folksong originators stop making a beautiful songs.

Besides this, some newly generated artworks are more beautiful and important compared to an ancient creations, so these artworks need to get proper recognition as like the aged artworks. Such as, dance style of Micheal Jackson. It is modern dance style; however, it is a cutting edge form of dance, must be considered as a masterpiece of art. Moreover, many painters use different materials like clay, rubber, thread to make the pictures, which is not done in last centuries. Those work also accepted as a great creation of all time.

On the other side, some citizens argue that the recent artworks are not have a good quality compared to the ancient creations. For instance, the great painting of Monalisa, it has an unique attribute and design, other painting cannot be compared with it. Therefore, such a creation only remarked as a masterpiece.

To conclude, it can be eventually commented that, in recent years uniqueness in arts rapidly declined, meanwhile some great creation of artworks is still occured. While many believe that only ancient creations should be considered as a masterpieces, I believe that new artworks also acknowledge well.