Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contributions to the company by giving them extra money this practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others To what extent is this style of management

It is observed that many employers give money to employees for their better performance, however, this is a good practise in business, many believe that it impacts negatively on others. In my perception this way of management is highly effective. My viewpoints and other alternatives to encourage workers are elaborated below.

To start with, it cannot be denied that workers are work for money. It is true that human being required sufficient money to sustain and fulfil their dreams. Give money as an incentive could encourage the citizens to work more hardly. For example, Apple company give their workers 1000$ as a gift, if they finish the task within a time limit. In result, the company's revenue surged by 20% and productivity of employees also hiked. Moreover, such a practise should motivate the workers to work hard, who did not benefited by the scheme.

On the other side, other parameters to encourage workers for better productivity cannot be ignored. Despite giving money on hand to workers, companies should provide other benefits. Such as health insurance, free accommodation, foreign tour. These alternative advantages should be beneficial for the better life style of employees as well as for organisations. Besides this, top productive employees should rewarded with hiked salary and less workload. Microsoft in Japan, for example, allowed their top performers with less working hours.

All in all, it can be eventually commented that employees should be appricieted by their boss, rewarding money is the best way to appriciate workers. While this style of management could dissatisfy some workers, I believe that it is beneficial for companies and employees.