Younger employees have more skills, knowledge and more motivated than older employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your argument with your own experience.

Young people are more eager to learn and have current ways of performing a job while older employees remain stuck in their ways. I agree with the statement, as younger people are more open-minded and have fewer responsibilities.

Fresh hires are optimistic about their future. They work with a mindset that sky is the limit, and they want to change the world by working hard. Not only do they realize that they are early in their careers, but also give their best to make a place in a company. To illustrate, when I graduated and joined a company as a software engineer, I used to work over 9 hours a day to make a meaningful impact on the product. The desire to do better differentiates a young employee from an old one.

On the other hand, older employees get comfortable in their place. Once a worker has spent some time in a company, they stop looking for better ways of doing a job. Instead, they always opt for time tested ways, as they are familiar with them, and it involves less risk. Besides, the priorities change as they grow older. To illustrate, most of the older employees are married, and they must give time to their families.

To conclude, it is true that young workers have more enthusiasm to work because they have fewer responsibilities and want to make a name for themselves. However, once people grow older, families and experience play an import part of their decision. In short, young people are better employees than the old ones.