The younger generation is mainly responsible for latest technological developments. How far do you agree?

These days, the role of young people in progress of technology is increasing sharply. Some politicians claim that growing population are required to take responsibility for this progress, while some teachers are opposed to them and argue this obligation lies with others. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and agree with teachers.

Let us start by looking at the reasons why some politicians argue that youngsters ought to lead the technological evolution. The first reason is that they are more creative. They tend to come up with original ideas easily, so that they can make a great contribution to cutting-edge advances. Another reason is that they have more spare time. In contrast to adults, young people can allocate a considerable amount of time to this development, because they both have no families to take care and job to do. After the consideration of the reasons, it is clear that growing generation should take the lead in this improvement.

On the other hand, some teachers believe that the youth should not take part in high-tech advancement. They justify their point of view with the following arguments. First of all, they are expected to have proper childhood. If children played a major role in developing technology, then they would suffer from lack of social skills, since they would not have normal childhood to develop necessary skills for life in society. Secondly, they are not thoroughly experienced. Young people can make a crucial mistake in this progress and, therefore, ruin projects, as they are inexperienced as well as cannot take account of important features. After the analysis of these argumentations, it is obvious that young people must not participate in technological development.

In conclusion, even though some politicians make a statement that technological progress predominantly lies with young people, personally, I believe that they should not meddle with it.