122)Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

People are always dissatisfied with what they have. Thus they tend to seek more or different from it. Although people don't always indulge such dissatisfaction. It can not be ,thus ,said that people are never satisfied.

Young generation is not spared by the ever growing competition. A child is tested by various forces since his birth. But the little knowledge of surroundings hinders his/her sense of gauging satisfaction. When the same child grows up and starts attending school, his/her definition of satisfaction starts shaping. Exams play pivotal role in gauging satisfaction. A kid with low grades might feel the dissatisfaction while a kid with good grades might feel satisfaction. Difference between grades encourages kids to strive for good grades and bridge the gap. Thus, he/she can turn his/her dissatisfaction into satisfaction. But this definition of satisfaction alters over course of time. When it comes to employment, what was once gauged by exam grades is now supplanted by other factors such as designation, salary, work-hours.

Jobs offer one to make money and invest in something that they might find satisfying. While money is one aspect of jobs, there are other factors as well that contributes to ones' satisfaction. A person not getting promotion while his peers are being promoted might feel dissatisfaction. Subsequently, a person with tedious working hours might feel dissatisfaction as job takes up all his/her time. But the scenario doesn't unfold the same way for everyone. The one getting promoted or working lesser hours might find complacency and satisfaction in their job. Thus, addressing dissatisfaction as common among people lacks foundation. People don't think the same way and their life choices aren't the same. Thus, what one perceives as dissatisfaction might turn out to be satisfaction for someone else.

People have different perspectives about satisfaction and its experience is not just limited to objects. Satisfaction can be gained through objects as well as emotions. Some people may find satisfaction in their love-life while others may find satisfaction in someone's misfortune. An activist may find satisfaction in bringing justice to people while an oppressive politician may find satisfaction in diabolical policies. Thus, one's satisfaction can sometimes lead to other's dissatisfaction. But the definitions unfold on many levels and is not singular. Thus, it is unlikely for one to be never satisfied.

In conclusion, satisfaction and dissatisfaction is amorphous in nature and doesn't have singular existence. Thus, satisfaction and dissatisfaction can coexist.